2017 Florida Cup Regional Championship Series Rules Updated December 19, 2016

1. Driver Eligibility: The Florida Cup Championship Series is open to all drivers that are Central Florida Region or Florida Region members who compete at designated Florida Region and Central Florida Region events during 2017.

2. Eligible Classes: Any class that is recognized by both Central Florida Region and Florida Region is eligible.

3. Schedule of Events: The following events will be included in the 2017 Florida Cup Championship Series:

a) Sebring Long Course – Feb 11 &12 – Central Florida Region

b) **PBIR** – April 22 & 23 – Florida Region

c) Sebring Club Course – June 10 & 11 – Central Florida Region

d) Daytona – August 5 & 6 – Central Florida Region

e) Homestead – September 16 & 17 – Florida Region

f) PBIR – November 11 & 12 – Double Points Finale – Florida Region

4. Points: Points will be counted based on finishing position in races designated as Florida Cup races. The Majors point scale will be used (25 for 1st down to 1 for 20th). In order to receive points, a driver must complete at least half the number of laps of the overall winning car in the run group.

5. Events: A maximum of 2 Florida Cup races may be scheduled on any single Florida Cup weekend. Enduro races may not be included as Florida Cup races. If a weekend has more than 2 eligible races then only those races designated in the supplemental regulations as Florida Cup races will be included in Florida Cup points.

6. Minimum Participation: To be eligible for a year end award, a driver must have participated in at least 3 of the 6 designated Florida Cup events in the same class with at least one of the 3 being a Central Florida Region event and at least one of the 3 being a Florida Region event. Participation is defined as having turned a wheel in an official session and entry not withdrawn (ie driver may appear as a DNS in race results).

7. Championship Standings: Final standings will be based on the sum of each participating drivers finishes in Florida cup races with points calculated on the Majors scale (25 for 1st down to 1 for 20th) subject to minimum participation requirements (see paragraph 6). Ties will be broken by GCR rule. Any unbreakable tie will be decided by coin toss or other random method.

8. Championship Awards: Championship trophies will be awarded to drivers finishing in the top 3 championship positions in each class. Drivers failing to meet minimum participation requirements will not be considered when determining the Top 3.